About and Contacts

The Ohio Valley Group of Technical Services Librarians (OVGTSL) was founded in 1924 and draws its members primarily from the states of Indiana, Ohio, and Kentucky.

The purpose of the organization is to provide an opportunity to gather together for the interchange of ideas and discussion of issues in library and archive technical services; to form a united group with the aim to keep in touch with movements in the field of technical services; and to cooperate with and offer suggestions to the Association for Library Collections and Technical Services (ALCTS) of the American Library Association and/or the appropriate sections of this Division.

OVGTSL's annual conference, usually held in late spring, rotates among Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky on a regular basis. Membership, conference attendance and presentation opportunities are open to anyone interested in library and archive technical services; the annual membership fee of $10 can be paid at the time of conference registration.

Here are the Bylaws.

2016-2017 Executive Committee

Chairperson: Diana Reid (University of Louisville)
Chairperson Elect: Daphne Miller (Xavier University)
Secretary: Nastia Guimaraes (University of Notre Dame)
Treasurer: Patty Greco (Xavier University)
Archivist: Kathryn Lybarger (University of Kentucky)
Webmaster: Joan Milligan (University of Dayton)

2017 Conference Committee

Chairperson: Daphne Miller (Xavier University)
Local Arrangements: Michael Christian-Budd (The Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County)
Xavier Accommodations: Alison Morgan (Xavier University)
Publicity/Publications: James Green (Xavier University)
Treasury/Registration: Patty Greco (Xavier University)
Fund Raising: Melissa Barney (Hamilton County Law Library)
Programming: Doug Williams (Campbell County Public Library)
Scholarship: Margaret Groeschen (Xavier University)
Conference Website: Christian Sheehy (Xavier University)